32 Replies Latest reply on Jun 14, 2017 3:34 AM by sofiahammbly

What is a good (non free) VPN service that I  can use?

coldheat06

Hi Z-Community, I am in the search for a good VPN, not a free one but one that is worth the money (but will not break me...lol).   Please let me know your suggestions.

• Re: What is a good (non free) VPN service that I  can use?
          hollap

Same here...I've been told PIA (Private Internet Access) is pretty solid.  Anyone else have any thoughts on a good VPN?

poohbiwon

I've been using VPN Unlimited for 2 years. They have sales every few months offering their Lifetime service for a one-time fee of $40, but I've seen it even lower ($30).

2 of 2 people found this helpful
              razor512

One thing to look for in a VPN, is a guarantee that they do not collect logs of user activity, as well as support for various cryptocurrencies. For example Anonymous VPN Service From The Leaders | Private Internet Access

If you are looking to improve your privacy, there is no free VPN service that you do not run yourself, that will offer better privacy than your ISP. If the service cost is free, then you can bet that all of your activity is being sold to anyone who is willing to pay.

Furthermore, never trust a onetime payment for lifetime access. That means that the company either doesn't plan on sticking around for long, or simply wants to double dip by getting you to pay to enter, then also getting additional  money by selling your activity. When you go with a VPN, you are placing a lot of trust in the people providing the service, as they are placing them self in between you and the internet.